Tartaglia

RapidVisa filing services. Is the company legitimate and worth the effort?

54 posts in this topic

Please use the search feature on this site. They have been talked about and reviewed plenty of times.

Not only that, this is a DIY site. Most people will advise that you don't need them. You are simply giving them your info and they are filling out the paperwork for you. If you know how to follow instructions you can do it yourself. 

“When starting an immigration journey, the best advice is to understand that sacrifices have to be made... whether it is time, money, or separation; or a combination of all.” - Unlockable

19 minutes ago, Tartaglia said:

The title explains it all. I'm a soldier that is excessively busy and have had barely any time to work on my fiance's visa. I've heard about RapidVisa but never anything in-depth. Has anyone here used them?

If you have a fairly straightforward case then use this site and you will be fine. If you want someone else to do it then go use them.

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: United Kingdom
Timeline
4 minutes ago, payxibka said:

Just so you are aware,  rapid and visa are oxymoronic when speaking about immigration 

Used Rapid Visa and paid 400 extra and they did nothing but check for signatures and put my packet in a neat folder. 
They do not help you with anything in terms of your case but organize it and recheck the same checklist you can get here. Agree with above. It was a complete waste of money, IMO 

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: Taiwan
Timeline

I hired an immigration attorney, also because my fiance is busy with work and thought hiring someone to do so would be easier

and guess what? you still need to gather every documents by urself

the only thing the attorney, and her legal assistant, does is to ask more details of everything ( more pic for proof of relation, more details for financial support)

we did had our application approved in one go, thanks to the attorney (maybe)