paristousa

I'm so unhappy

26 posts in this topic

I moved here only a couple of months ago to live with my USC husband. So I am now a permanent resident/green card holder. 

I'm really unhappy here. I'm not homesick, i hate my home, but all I want is to go back home. I dont really want to get into the specifics of it because this is not a relationship guidance site, but my husband has not made me feel welcome at all. He leaves me in the house all day alone whilst he sleeps. He doesnt work. He games all night. Its just not what I envisioned my life to be. He obviously brought me here to support him financially. 

Just now, paristousa said:

Sorry, I didn't finish that message off. What I meant to say is, i'm going home so what do I need to do? Do I just leave the country or do I need to contact immigration and hand my greencard back. I don't need it.

Think you should have a heart to heart talk with your husband before making any rash decisions. Something must have been right between you two for you to marry him in the first place.

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: United Kingdom
Timeline

It is entirely up to you about the situation between your husband and you. 

When it comes to your green card, you can fill out the form I-407. All information is found here: https://www.uscis.gov/i-407

Sorry to hear about your situation. I hope everything works out. Good luck. x

Filed: AOS (pnd) Country: El Salvador
Timeline
34 minutes ago, paristousa said:

i'm going home so what do I need to do? Do I just leave the country or do I need to contact immigration and hand my greencard back. I don't need it.