Joe98

My filipina fiancee coming to US next weekend

47 posts in this topic

I will try not to make this very long if  I can help it. My filipina fiancee has her cfo certificate and I have her flights scheduled for next Saturday night from the Philippines to where I live now. She is scheduled to arrive June 19th around 6 in the evening. The main reason I'm on here now is I'm wondering how she should answer whatever questions the cbp officer will ask of her. She will be arriving in Hartsfield Jackson international airport in Atlanta on June 19th around 10am. I'm sure she will be asked what her purpose is for coming to the US. The obvious reason of course is to be United in marriage with me on her k1 visa. I guess she can just say it like that because it is not wrong answer or however she wants to say it. She will probably be asked what my address is and maybe what my occupation is. I am wondering if the cbp officer will ask her to list some facts about the state I live in. I haven't talked to her much about that and I'm wondering if I should tell her some things just to make sure she is ready. I'm hoping someone can share some tips with me.