Renaud1992

I opened the scealed letter, what is the list of the documents inside

70 posts in this topic

Hi everyone,

On november 19th 2018 I will take the plane to go to the US. Unfortunally, today I realized that my dad accidently opened the scealed enveloppe they delivered me 2 weeks ago. My dad also mixed some of those documents with other that I had. So I called the Ambassy ASAP, and tomorow, I have an appointment at the Ambassy to get my files resealed in an enveloppe. The thing is that I am not sure what goes inside that letter and what does not. So is there a list with all the things that contains this scealed enveloppe or a way for me to find out what document have to go in the enveloppe ? And is it bad if I put extra documents in it ? I asked the woman on the phone but she said they were just gonna hand me an enveloppe and put a note on my file case that says that it got opened.

So is there a list with what contains the sealed enveloppe they send with the passport ?

Thanks

Filed: IR-1/CR-1 Visa Country: Ecuador
Timeline

the embassy will know /if they wanted u to know the envelope would not be sealed

they probably already are doing a new envelope and all u do is pick it up as the lady said "they were just gonna hand me an envelope"

Filed: AOS (apr) Country: Philippines
Timeline
3 minutes ago, Renaud1992 said:

Hi everyone,