kryptonite

Concerned about my 1-130 processing

23 posts in this topic

Hello everyone,

This is my first time on a forum like this and with so many people on a similar journey like myself, I figured I should make an account hoping some of you can offer some insight/relief.

I was born in Canada and currently living in Canada and my wife is a US Citizen living in the US. We filed our I-130 (US Citizen filing for a spouse) and got our receipt notice on September 30, 2020.

When I use the online case status check, it says "On September 30, 2020, we received your Form I-130, Petition for Alien Relative, Receipt Number IOEXXXXXXXXXX, and mailed you a receipt notice or acceptance notice. It is being processed at our Nebraska Service Center location." The latest status of the case has been "Case Was Received and A Receipt Notice Was Emailed" since September 30, 2020. I checked the processing time and it says 2-7 months at Nebraska and I can submit a request (as of today) for anything submitted on October 2 2020, or earlier. When I go to submit an e-Request it says that my case is still within the processing time and I'm not sure why.

I know everyone's case is specific and different but, reading a bunch of threads on here, I felt really concerned knowing many of you have gotten at least some updates even if it's not an approval. Somebody mentioned a "Touched" date that you can see when you login to USCIS and mine is still at September 30, 2020.

Can anyone suggest anything?

Filed: Citizen (apr) Country: Taiwan
Timeline

You will not receive any updates until there is an RFE issued, a Denial, or an approval.  Patience is the key.  As the late and very distinguished VJ member @geowrian said, "USCIS is like a large grocery store.  Some lines are just slower then others".    Good luck.  Patience is the key.

"The US immigration process requires a great deal of knowledge, planning, time, patience, and a significant amount of money.  It is quite a journey!"