09.2015 - Green Card received.  

RoC

24.07.2017 - NoA1.

01.08.2018 - RoC approved. 

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: Philippines
Timeline
4 minutes ago, Roel said:

Why do you need an attorney? 

I probably don't "need" an attorney however I may want one depending upon cost and what they actually do for the process.  I'm very new to this and I don't know what I don't know and I can't afford any time consuming mistakes.  My assumption is that an attorney can steer me through the maze as quickly as possible.  However, I do not have unlimited funds so there's still that.  This Gurfinkle guy has come to my attention as competent but I'd like to hear from clients if possible.  

If you don't have unlimited funds, you shouldn't pay $1000+ to have a lawyer who could care less about you do the job of a minimum wage worker. 

You literally fill out a form with simple instructions and attach some documents. Unless you a straight up criminal or fiance/spouse is banned from the country, or illiterate, don't bother and spend an hour reading the instructions.

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: Russia
Timeline
57 minutes ago, Nov2017AD said:

If you don't have unlimited funds, you shouldn't pay $1000+ to have a lawyer who could care less about you do the job of a minimum wage worker. 

You literally fill out a form with simple instructions and attach some documents. Unless you a straight up criminal or fiance/spouse is banned from the country, or illiterate, don't bother and spend an hour reading the instructions.

What a wonderful message of kindmess & support.

If you want to why not.

11 minutes ago, Paul & Marina said:

What a wonderful message of kindmess & support.

If you want to why not.

Because lawyers will waste your time and money usually and end up complicating things because they could care less about the outcome of the case.