MariaDavisss1344

No welcome letter after 60 days, wedding day approaching

16 posts in this topic

For religious reasons we do need to set a wedding date so we settled on end of October. 129f noa2 May 26th, nvc didn’t get the petition yet per inquiry July 28th. I feel hopeless and don’t know what to do. As a student I can’t afford for everything to be canceled and pushed back. What are my options?

Filed: Citizen (apr) Country: Morocco
Timeline

without knowing what embassy will interview,,  its hard for VJ members to advise on availability to schedule your K1 interview 

u may have to cancel the wedding plans as October is only 2 months away

Unfortunately it looks like you’ll have to cancel or reschedule the wedding. Setting a wedding date is something that is extremely risky to do with K1. Upcoming wedding is not a reason for an expedite. 

3 hours ago, MariaDavisss1344 said:

For religious reasons we do need to set a wedding date so we settled on end of October. 129f noa2 May 26th, nvc didn’t get the petition yet per inquiry July 28th. I feel hopeless and don’t know what to do. As a student I can’t afford for everything to be canceled and pushed back. What are my options?

K-1 was the wrong choice if you needed to make concrete wedding plans, especially if the “religious reasons”  mean the beneficiary is from one of the countries that may come with extended administrative processing post-interview.

8 hours ago, MariaDavisss1344 said:

Is it necessary to have a big religious wedding or is it possible to have a paper marriage and push back the wedding to next year/ a time you can afford the religious wedding? 
Hopefully you receive good news soon… but you might want to give the name of the country the beneficiary will interview in as that can help others inform you of possible scenarios and when the petition will move to the next stage. 

Filed: Citizen (apr) Country: Canada
Timeline

~~Moved to K1 P&P, from NVC~~

Spoiler

Met Playing Everquest in 2005