Emphasis-

F1 Visa Revoked at interview

13 posts in this topic

Hi! Recently my student visa “renewal” was revoked in an interview at the consulate. My background is that I studied a professional program at a college with an F-1 visa. Mi first and only student visa was issued for 5 years. So I went to the US completed the professional program within the period and then worked in something related to my field of study under CPT and OPT. Then I decided to enroll for an Associate Degree at the same institution, and requested an I-20 for that degree (I-20 got transferred from previous program to the AS program). Completed DS-160, got an appointment, and went to the consulate for the interview.