sausa

Can B1/B2 visa holders even still enter the US?

20 posts in this topic

Hello all,

My dad who is a South Africa Citizen works abroad in Kazakhstan and is currently expected to leave the country by next week. South Africa is on a lockdown right now and there are literally no flights into the country that he can get on.

He has a 10 year B1/B2 visa , my question is as stupid as it may sound, are they even allowing people to enter the US with this kind of visa? Ie visitors ...

I am a perm resident here so he asked me if he could come stay with me for a few weeks until stuff calms down. I know for a fact there is a travel ban on people coming from Europe , Kazakhstan isn’t part of that zone. I want to know first if he would even be allowed to enter before planning his routing so that he wouldn’t touch one of those hot zone countries ( even though the us now has the most cases🤔)

F(1) Student on OPT doing AOS

12/05/2016 --> Package sent to Chicago lockbox

12/07/2016 --> Package Delivered

12/15/2016 --> Checks Cashed!

12/16/2016 --> Electronic NOA recieved 23:31

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: Wales
Timeline

He would not be allowed, best bet would be to contact his Embassy, I am not aware of any country that is not allowing their own citizens entry, are sure all flights have stopped, I know South African Airlines has but there are of course others,.

“If you know the enemy and know yourself, you need not fear the result of a hundred battles. If you know yourself but not the enemy, for every victory gained you will also suffer a defeat. If you know neither the enemy nor yourself, you will succumb in every battle.”

27 minutes ago, sausa said:

Hello all,

My dad who is a South Africa Citizen works abroad in Kazakhstan and is currently expected to leave the country by next week. South Africa is on a lockdown right now and there are literally no flights into the country that he can get on.