INTERNATIONALove

Social media and conversation history

13 posts in this topic

My fiancé and I have been talking for two years. Therefore we have an incredible amount of conversation and history. Between WhatsApp, Skype and Facebook, there is too much information. Does anyone know a good way to organize the information or exactly what the USCIS is looking for? Thank you in advance! Do we need screenshots from every day, every month, special ones?

Edited by INTERNATIONALove

Filed: AOS (apr) Country: Philippines
Timeline
3 minutes ago, INTERNATIONALove said:

My fiancé and I have been talking for two years. Therefore we have an incredible amount of conversation and history. Between WhatsApp, Skype and Facebook, there is too much information. Does anyone know a good way to organize the information or exactly what the USCIS is looking for? Thank you in advance! Do we need screenshots from every day, every month, special ones?

Uscis is not looking for this

YMMV

55 minutes ago, INTERNATIONALove said:

Yeah this isn't needed at all. It's a ok secondary evidence but it really isn't needed

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: China
Timeline

Go visit, get a passport stamp and visa, air tickets, any other tickets with names, hotel receipts, pictures, 

you need to meet legal requirements (meet 1 x per 2 yr prior) and have proof.

=============
5/20/2019 - I129 Submitted

5/22/19 - NOA1

Do not burden the USCIS adjudicators with such detritus.  Follow the USCIS checklist/instructions on what to include with the petition, and keep it simple.  

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: Pakistan
Timeline

I would recommend sending screenshots of conversations about wedding plans, as well as any other proof of intent to marry (receipts for any wedding related stuff or description of wedding plans) in addition to the usual letters of intent.

Filed: Other Country: Saudi Arabia
Timeline