Blessingsofgod

F2A in process but my spouse wants to separate

27 posts in this topic

Filed: F-2A Visa Country: India
Timeline

Dear all, 

I am new to this. I married PR in USA and he filed for spouse visa for me. Got our NOA1 and long wait for NOA2. Now he is not interested to continue this relationship and wants to file divorce. I live in Mumbai India he lives in SA Texas. I love my husband so much. Please advise what I can do to stop him from doing this. Once I live with him we will be happy but now he telling he is not having any feelings for me. He is not ready to work out. All you help will help me. 

16 minutes ago, Blessingsofgod said:

Also I have visa to visit. Is it worth trying to go see him in person and make things better. Whether they will allow me to go to stay for 6 months with my husband. What all documents I need to carry to go. 

I’m sorry you are going through this. It’s a very difficult situation to go through. I don’t know if anyone here would be able to give you any advice on hw to stop him from dng what he’s doing now as it’s totally upto him. But why don’t you try talking to him or talk thru a family member that he respects? 

Edited by ujones

Sounds like you need relationship advice, not immigration advice.  You need to work this out with him, perhaps talk to his family if you are close with them. Sorry you are going through this, I'm sure it isn't easy. 

DCF CR1 filing in Guangzhou, China:

Married - 2018-09-25

I-30 submitted at Guangzhou office - 2019-06-17
I-130 approved - 2019-06-18
DS-260 Confirmation Handed to CITIC to be Delivered - 2019-11-12-2019

DS-260 Approved, received email to schedule appointment - 2019-11-20-2019

Visa Interview in Guangzhou (Approved!) 😁 2019-12-16-2019

Immigration Visa Issued 2019-12-17-2019

Filed: Citizen (apr) Country: Vietnam
Timeline
34 minutes ago, Blessingsofgod said:

Dear all,