R&AINC

Visa Interview gone wrong

74 posts in this topic

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: Italy
Timeline

I am really disappointed and sad that after 3 years of fighting against the distance, the circumstances, and this visa process, it all came down to this shitty day. There is a person which likes to play god, and decide for you if you can be happy and sad for the rest of your life.

A person that detached from the real word by a glass wall, is able to destroy lives with a smile in the face.

I have been preparing for this interview for the las 9 months, and since my situation is a little complex( I lived in the usa before), I had to submit also extra documentation showing that I had been in legal status while in the USA. Well not only I was in legal status while in the usa, but I also drop thousand and thousand of dollars to get a degree from an american school. Moreover, since I also worked legally, I paid taxes to the us government for 4 years.

This interview is for a K-1 visa, which is supposed to be a visa for people that love each other. Nevertheless not even one question was asked about the relationship. Maybe the person playing God had already decided maybe not, but the simple fact that I am doing this the legal way, should give me credit instead of making me feel that I am a liar.