rabeeyeah

LPR filing for husband

68 posts in this topic

Filed: F-2A Visa Country: Pakistan
Timeline

Hi, 

I'm a legal permanent resident of US for almost 2 years now. However, I've been living in Pakistan (with my husband) since I got married (9 months ago). I want to apply for his immigration. I'm concerned if me not living in the US could be an issue for us? Also need help filling out the forms. Specially need to know what documents to attach for evidence of bonafide marriage. We currently only have marriage certificate, a few hotel bookings from Thailand and within Pakistan and pictures from our trips together. We live together and work at the same hospital but have no joint tenancy certificates etc. How do we get those? Or affidavits from witnesses to our marriage?

I also want to know where and how to mail our package to the US? Do I sent it directly to Chicago lockbox or what? 

I would really appreciate an elaborate answer as I'm doing this by myself and I am clueless but also don't want to mess it up. 

Thanks! 

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: Wales
Timeline

How are you maintaining your Permanent Residency?

When are you coming back to the US?

“If you know the enemy and know yourself, you need not fear the result of a hundred battles. If you know yourself but not the enemy, for every victory gained you will also suffer a defeat. If you know neither the enemy nor yourself, you will succumb in every battle.”

Timeline
Just now, Boiler said:

How are you maintaining your Permanent Residency?

When are you coming back to the US?

I visit my family every few months. Next trip in October.

1 minute ago, payxibka said:

When do you plan on returning to the USA?

I keep visiting my family every few months. Will be traveling again in October.

Timeline

When will you be moving back to the US?