TBoneTX

Form DS-5535 "Supplemental Questions for Visa Applicants" -- Part 2

1,368 posts in this topic

54 minutes ago, Roor.M said:

I feel like people come and go and I'm still here waiting on my journey to come to a happy ending....

I feel the same way 😩

I have a question for anyone who has information... i contacted my local senator who sent in an inquiry to the US Embassy regarding my husband’s case but I haven’t heard back from him and it’s been 6 weeks.... Does anyone know if the Governor can help?

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: Brazil
Timeline

Hello all,

I am new to this thread....however not new to DS-5535. 

1. Visa class:  K1 

2. Country : Brazil 

3. Interview: Sept 4, 2018 

4: DS 5535: September 13, 2018  (via email to my fiancee)

5: USC/Beneficiary: I am the petitioner (man), my fiancee is the beneficiary (woman)

6: Total Time since interview: 8 months

I was just made aware of the thread by someone that I met in the AP topic. I have had both my congresswoman and senator involved. My senator requested an update this week in which we were told the case is still in AP. Since November on the CEAC website the case status has read "READY" but we are continually told the case is in AP. My fiancee interviewed at the Rio De Janeiro consulate. For what it may be worth, the interview went well and my fiancee was told she would have the visa in 2 weeks. They also kept her passport.