unknownuser

Wife possibly cheated and saying married for money

20 posts in this topic

Filed: K-1 Visa Country:
Timeline
I come from Belgium as all of you can see. I met my wife through her brother in November 2015. We saw each other in January in the U.S. for the first time. After that she came to Belgium in May to see my family. Now we married on October 17.

​Now just before I arrived on August 31 2016, she was talking to another guy, her best friend told me things were going on and I read messages she had feelings for the guy. Now she has promised me many times to stop texting him, but she still keeps texting him because he is apparently 'the only one who understands her', these are her words. Now when I checked her messages on Facebook, which I know is not a nice thing to do, I read that she married me instead of him for financial security because I am a software developer (read 80K$-125K$ per year). Now I don't know if taking a picture of her saying this to a friend on Facebook will prove anything, but I wish I knew before I said yes.

​Aside from this, she is also very unstable. I believe she has HSP (high sensitivity). She has extreme mood swings, which I started noticing as soon as I arrived here, but eventually I started seeing patterns. She can't take jokes from her friends or me, she sees everything as an insult. Her mom also seems to exhibit the same behavior. One day, my wife was upset, and drove off the parking lot of Taco Bell, and she drove right onto a curb and totaled the car driving 30 mph... When she talks about work, I hear her talking about people are trying to be the boss, now if I didn't know any better, I would say she can't take different opinions than her own and she can't deal with managers. Now she seems to be popular when it comes to having friends at work.