malucarlinha

Portuguese Husband's VWP 90 days almost up! HELP!

94 posts in this topic

Filed: Other Country: China
Timeline

You may disagree with me, but I would still argue that concurrent I-130/I-485 is pretty much filing out forms. I have seen it said here that you are a lawyer yourself, so naturally you would argue that a lawyer's service is needed.

I am not a lawyer and have not argued that a lawyer's services are needed. I've stated that, to think of filing AOS as nothing more than filling out forms is a prescription for failure. The case we're discussing right now is clear evidence of that. At the very least, AOS includes knowing whether you qualify, which forms to provide, how to fill them out correctly, which supporting documents are needed and how to prepare evidence of relationship and prepare for the interview.

Many can do this themselves with or without the help of Visa Journey but when a professional manages the process, they do more than "fill out forms". It's just a fact, not even arguable.

Facts are cheap...knowing how to use them is precious...
Understanding the big picture is priceless. Anonymous

Google Who is Pushbrk?

A Warning to Green Card Holders About Voting

http://www.visajourney.com/forums/topic/606646-a-warning-to-green-card-holders-about-voting/

Filed: Other Country: China
Timeline

Yeah I'm confused about what exactly the lawyer CAN do for my case. He said juet yesterday he won a case for a woman who had overstayed her visa waiver for five years and had married an american.... but how could he have done that if theyrr denying the applications outrright?

The Brazilian case was not a VWP case. I have no doubt the attorney could be successful in a visa overstay case. Yours would be a VWP overstay and it appears there has been a recent drastic change in how you kind of case is handled. Make sure the attorney is aware of the current conditions regarding your specific situation before hiring them.