25 posts in this topic

Hello , this is my first time on this forum, I am new here . I had questions that I thought I can get some advice . I have been with my husband who came to the US as a baby 6 months old 38 years ago with his family,  no visa no documentation . He grew up here in the same city for 38 years here in California. Him and I went to he same high school together . We later married after I had finished college . We have 3 beautiful children together . We are trying to start the journey in trying to get a visa/greencard. Well our story is not easy , when he was younger he had 2 encounters with the police ( being young )  all being just minor mister minor offenses on the second occasion he was deported after his status was recognized . He then came back again, and thats where we met after graduating from high school , and went on to get married and have my beautiful family, both paying taxes and having no encounter with the police for over 19 years now . We would like to go the appropriate route . I am determined to do this for my children . He is a HARD working father and a AMAZING husband. Any advice would be great. 

Filed: Citizen (apr) Country: Taiwan
Timeline

Am I correct in that he was deported, then he re-entered the US again  illegally?

Tagging for future reference  "Tales of the Green Card"

Edited by Lucky Cat

"The US immigration process requires a great deal of knowledge, planning, time, patience, and a significant amount of money.  It is quite a journey!"

- Some old child of the 50's & 60's on his laptop 

Senior Master Sergeant, US Air Force- Retired (after 20+ years)- Missile Systems Maintenance & Titan 2 ICBM Launch Crew Duty (200+ Alert tours)

Registered Nurse- Retired- I practiced in the areas of Labor & Delivery, Home Health, Adolescent Psych, & Adult Psych.

IT Professional- Retired- Web Site Design, Hardware Maintenance, Compound Pharmacy Software Trainer, On-site go live support, Database Manager, App Designer.