armandbernabeo

applied for b2/visa in the philippines

11 posts in this topic

hi!
 my Us Citizen mother will undergo an eye surgery.. her physician send me letter to show it to the Us Embassy here in the Philippines. i got my emergency appointment feb28 this morning. i was denied, the consul ask me what is your travel plan? i answered it with: i just want to be with my mother before and after the eye operation.
then consul ask me 2nd question. how long would it take you to stay? my answer: once she's cleared with her physician i will go home.
consul ask me again, what is the duration of your stay? my answer: once she is cleared by her physician. consul said it says here in your application 6months. i just nodge then he ask me a question again. who will support you? my answer: my brother he has a construction business. consul said are you going to work with your brother? i said NO.
then he ask me what do you do? i said i am a driver.
My question to all of you guys is this... am not a doctor, right? i can't say how long i will stay there. 
because i put there 6months in the ds-160 form my plan travel. why is not acceptable the words i said to him? 
what i did now i process a new ds-160 form since this emergency for us. 
please help i need to be there with my mom before and after her operation!
i will post my schedule for the emergency appointment "2nd attempt"

PS:sorry for my english.. hope you understand what im saying..thanks

Filed: Citizen (apr) Country: Canada
Timeline

I think the issue was, that while you showed compelling reasons to visit the US----you didn't show any compelling reasons to return (which is what the CO wants to see).

With employment in your home country, you would have had to tell them *something* as to how long you would be not returning to work, right?  The CO likely doubted your employer would give you time-off for a straight 6 months (this is probably why he asked what you do for a living).