Chea

How can my fiance visit the US while awaiting the fiance visa to be approved.

21 posts in this topic

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: Turkey
Timeline

My fiance would love to visit me in the US but we don't know how to set that up. Would he apply for a visitors visa and if so how long will that take to get approved? Is it worth the hassle because I'm thinking of just visiting him again? I am new to this visa process so that's why these questions may sound crazy to some.

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: Mexico
Timeline

Yes, he can apply for a visitors visa, although it is very risky at this stage, so to speak. He will have to show very very strong ties to his home country, since he already showed an immigrant intent by having an I-129f pending for approval.

Every country has a different waiting time for visitors visas, so I would suggest calling the nearest consulate and asking them for processing times. 

My advice though, would be for you, the USC to visit him, that way you don't risk getting denied a visitors visa and wasting your money.  Even if he does get a visitors visa, he would still risk getting turned away at the port of entry. 

Timeline
1 minute ago, AnaidAaron said:

Yes, he can apply for a visitors visa, although it is very risky at this stage, so to speak. He will have to show very very strong ties to his home country, since he already showed an immigrant intent by having an I-129f pending for approval.

Every country has a different waiting time for visitors visas, so I would suggest calling the nearest consulate and asking them for processing times. 

My advice though, would be for you, the USC to visit him, that way you don't risk getting denied a visitors visa and wasting your money.  Even if he does get a visitors visa, he would still risk getting turned away at the port of entry. 

Ok! Thank You so much! I will take your advice! I don't want any delays or a denial. Thanks again

Filed: AOS (apr) Country: Philippines
Timeline