AnnaDT

Possible RFE?

15 posts in this topic

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: Italy
Timeline

Hello everyone! 

I'm a professional over thinker and I just realised that we sent, in the initial I-129F packet, the passport photos in the wrong size. Instead of the US version of 2x2 in we sent the European size. What are the chances we receive an RFE because of that?

Thank you  

Timeline
14 minutes ago, Caro1 said:

I don’t know for sure, but I believe the chances to get a RFE are pretty high, because of the wrong style passport photo. Sorry :(

I get it, that's what I thought too! Let's wait and see🤞

Filed: IR-1/CR-1 Visa Country: Ukraine
Timeline
2 hours ago, AnnaDT said:

Hello everyone! 

I'm a professional over thinker and I just realised that we sent, in the initial I-129F packet, the passport photos in the wrong size. Instead of the US version of 2x2 in we sent the European size. What are the chances we receive an RFE because of that?

Thank you  

I have not seen a post from someone who received an RFE for the wrong size photos.  You may get an RFE or you may not.  If you do, it will be the first I've come across.

The passport size photos for the I-129F is only used for internal USCIS purposes.  Later on, for the K-1 interview, you will need to submit the photos that will actually be used on the K-1 visa.

Timeline
48 minutes ago, SteveInBostonI130 said:

I have not seen a post from someone who received an RFE for the wrong size photos.  You may get an RFE or you may not.  If you do, it will be the first I've come across.

The passport size photos for the I-129F is only used for internal USCIS purposes.  Later on, for the K-1 interview, you will need to submit the photos that will actually be used on the K-1 visa.

I have found some post from 2016 in this forum and apparently it has happened before. Some couples got an RFE and some got approved without any issue. I really hope it won't be an issue.