Blueeyes1989

Montreal embassy EB-2 interview wait time-Part 2

2,013 posts in this topic

Filed: EB-2 Visa Country: Canada
Timeline

Hi Friends - I have a questions  hoping I can get some clarity here. Since lots of you have attended the interview recently .

I am currently in the Process of EB3 - Skilled. I am a Data Engineer  by Profession. I have been sponsored by a Staffing company for EB3 . I previously graduated from the US and worked there for few years before I moved to Canada .

I  was wondering :

1. Since the sponsoring company is a Staffing Company will there be complication during the interview process to prove the legitimacy of the offer (other folks  that went through the same process with AOS in the past few years had no issues). I have been hearing where  consular officers are very critical of the offer letter  and the legitimacy position in General since its a staffing agency??
  2.  This position will be supporting both internal stake holders and external stake holders .  So till my visa is not approved I am not even be assigned to a particular client . But there will be internal team that I will be supporting .

Thank  you.

@datafate You do require paystubs for the last 3 months and an employment letter which is less than 30 days old. Do you think you can get both before your interview? If you have not already joined the company, then a recent letter stating that you will be employed, may also work. 

Timeline

@Blueeyes1989

I am currently in Canada and I am not  employed through them nor do I have privilege's to work in US .  I will only be working for the company once the petition is approved and will be . This is a Staffing Company that is doing this process.  I will work internally as well as externally for clients as needs arises. 

Filed: EB-1 Visa Country: Canada
Timeline
48 minutes ago, ALC said:

@3LabMom, to the extend you can discuss, what's going on with your lawsuit?