Wiseman239295

I-751 REQUEST FOR RFE

42 posts in this topic

Hello everyone,

This is my first time of posting in this forum and based on many posts i have read here I am glad to post my I-751 RFE believing solution to the problem will show up. I received my I-751 RFE from USCIS on the January 22nd 2019 stating that documentation I submitted is insufficient.

The letter states that i have not established eligibility to have the conditions on my residence removed. Please submit your response to this request for evidence along with a copy of this notice.

GOOD FAITH MARRIAGE, INSUFFICIENT EVIDENCE.

You provided the following evidence that the marriage was entered in good faith:

Auto insurance, bank statements with no transaction pages, 2016-2017 tax returns, joint checks, health insurance, energy bills, employee benefit information, drivers' licenses, and various mail/travel documents/ car title/ car registration in just your name.

However, the documentation submitted is insufficient because the totality of the evidence does not suggest that the marriage is bona fide. 

To establish eligibility for removal of conditions on residence, please submit additional evidence to show you and your spouse entered the marriage in good faith and continue to share a life together.

The evidence may include, but is not limited to the following:

Children as a result of your marriage:

* copies of the civilly registered birth certificates for any children born to you and the petitioning spouse;

* Adoption decrees of children adopted by you and/or your spouse;

* Court guardianship records of stepchildren;

* School or medical records listing the stepparent as a contact or guardian.

Evidence you and your spouse have resided together and shared responsibility for a common residence such as:

* leases in both names showing joint occupancy;

* deeds and mortgages in both names showing joint ownership;