Emillychen

Wil I get deported?

25 posts in this topic

Hi everyone,

This is my first post, although I've been following this forum for a while.

I have a problem and need to ask around everyone here.

I'm a violin teacher (I have a Master Degree in Music) and my h1b will be up for 1 year extension next year (I got my h1b visa at 2013) and the school I was hired, asked me to wait when I asked them for greencard process, yes they just done one this year, so far my coworker was the first they ever sponsored for greencard.

Anyway, as a violin teacher in private after school academy, my salary is just okay and I have provide private lesson since 2013, now I have about 15 private students outside the academy and they all paid me cash.

But recently, my 3 former private students (i got into disagreement with their parents and we are no longer in speaking term now) and they were snooping around my background and found out that I'm not supposed to have side job.

I feel they will report me to USCIS and I did put my resume and my picture on thumbtack.com and has reviews there for the lesson I provide, and the website said I got hired 20 times there.

Do you think USCIS will get notice about it if someone did report me? Will they deport me right away? or just warning?

How long usually for them to notify me ?

I know I shouldn't do this but whats done is done, and I do have to make a living.

Please don't criticize me, I know I'm at fault and I really need an input here.

Thank you! 

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: Pakistan
Timeline

You said that they paid you in cash. I am not sure if USCIS will come after you or could use this against you if there is no proof of work/payment. 

3 hours ago, Emillychen said:

Hi everyone,

This is my first post, although I've been following this forum for a while.

I have a problem and need to ask around everyone here.