mcpt35

Expedite for Iranian Fiancee? K1

22 posts in this topic

I'm American and worried about my fiancee who lives in Iran because of the political situation going on over there, and of course Iran being implicated in the planning of the HAMAS thing not making it any easier. So I talked with a user on here about him getting a successful expedite request for his Iranian fiancee based on certain personal reasons.

He said "my fiancé is an Iranian and I’m a soldier in the army and she is an atheist so it really wasn’t that hard to explain on my request. Also if you want to expedite, USE the White House website first, then use your senators website."  All in all, it worked, and she got her interview around 1 year after the NOA1. 

From what I understand it doesn't really make a difference messaging the White House as it said with the official expedite information on VJ to call or mail the CSC, right?

Secondly, I'm not sure being an atheist would be a valid reason, to me it seems a bit irrelevant. Is that a thing? The fact that he was able to get the request approved gives me some hope, but am just unsure about how to go about it. Does anyway have any experience with this? If so is there a walkthrough anyone could provide for this?

Thank you all for your time!

P.S. For reference, I sent off the I-129F in July of this year.

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: Wales
Timeline

Military being deployed is a more likely reason.

Never heard of anyone being expedited for being an atheist, everyone would become an atheist if that was the case.

The big delay factor comes after the interview and I can only expect that getting worse.

Never heard of expediting through the White House, Congressperson yes but just a way of moving it on.