R&OC

N-600k Filing //Documentation of physical presence

19 posts in this topic

Filed: IR-1/CR-1 Visa Country: Germany
Timeline

We decided to go the n-600k route for my children. And I am very grateful for the support I have received from you all. I have two questions:

1) As I am currently documenting every stay in the US, I am running into problems: For instance, I was an Au-Pair in the 1990s and have the Visa, stamps - but I don’t know the exact date I returned to Germany. Also, I have a postgraduate degree from the US and spent two years in Boston. Again, I can see the arrival dates but not the departure ones. How would I document a relative accurate number of days in the US? And would the n-600k filing get rejected if I am not too accurate on the departure dates? I am currently being very conservative and decided to opt for earlier departure dates as to avoid overstating days.

As of today I am approximately 300 days above what I would need to comply to the 5 year physical presence: Do all the days as a visitor, student, LPR count towards the 5 year presence?

Thank you for all your help!

Filed: Timeline
29 minutes ago, R&OC said:

We decided to go the n-600k route for my children. And I am very grateful for the support I have received from you all. I have two questions:

1) As I am currently documenting every stay in the US, I am running into problems: For instance, I was an Au-Pair in the 1990s and have the Visa, stamps - but I don’t know the exact date I returned to Germany. Also, I have a postgraduate degree from the US and spent two years in Boston. Again, I can see the arrival dates but not the departure ones. How would I document a relative accurate number of days in the US? And would the n-600k filing get rejected if I am not too accurate on the departure dates? I am currently being very conservative and decided to opt for earlier departure dates as to avoid overstating days.