Jessica lam

My fiancé have stood me up twice

19 posts in this topic

Hi everyone, i come to Usa twice by K1 visas with the same peritioner. The first time it didn’t work out because he said he had cold feet even though we had engagement before already. We bought the rings and the dress for me. He acted like i am the one but when it came to marriage. He said he got used to be single so i had to leave. So i left usa the first time before the expired date. 2 years after that, he tried to convince me that letting me go is huge mistake and asked me to give him another chance. During that time, i studied overseas in a third country so we applied the k1 visa again because we didn’t have enough time to get married in my home country. And also I believed that he was regretful and he wanted to make up to me. Now when i only have 1 month left to get married. He said he feels scared of marriage even though i asked him millions times before getting here whether he is sure about marriage with me. And he said yes. He asked me to have faith in us. He also wrote down 4 pages of timeline how he ###### up and asked consulate for sympathy to give him another chance to get married with me.

But life is not a movie. He is ###### me up again. Now he just said he cant get married with me even though I don’t do anything wrong this time. I have checked the flights to go back my home country recently and it seems like they restrict the flights from usa now. Another thing is even if i can go back my home country on time, i will be isolated in an area far from my home because of the virus. I feel so devastated and heartbroken now. I also feel speechless about how he could treat me that way. I dont know what I should do now. Any advice is welcome. 

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: Philippines
Timeline
3 minutes ago, Jessica lam said: