damola_onaf1

CR-1/IR-1 Refused under section 212(a)(4)

55 posts in this topic

Hello VJ members  

My wife petitioned CR-1/IR-1 visa for me and i had my interview on 30th of May 2019, and the VO told me that my wife income was not enough because she already sponsored 3 other person and i need to submit a joint affidavit of support, and i did submit a joint sponsor affidavit on the 17th of June 2019 and after that i got a response from the embassy on the 25th of July to submit my international passport and a form I-864 completed by the petitioner and a copy of the petitioner's IRS generated 2018 tax transcript and a copy of join sponsor's IRS generated tax transcript, which i submitted on the 20th of August and i got a refusal worksheet on the 26th of August.

Please i need help from anyone with experience.. Thanks.  

image.png.3824204e1a2a3417059dda99882dfb92.png 

* Moved form IR-1/CR-1 Progress Reports to P&P *

It's hard to say much here without the details:

• What exactly what submitted from each sponsor (besides the I-864)?
  • For each sponsor, are they self-employed or do they get a W-2?
  • What is the household size of each sponsor?
  • What are the incomes of each sponsors (ballpark - exact numbers not needed...just trying to get an idea if we're talking like under/barely over/well over the minimum income levels)?
  • What area/region of the US do the sponsors live in?
  • What is the relationship of the joint sponsor to the petitioner?
  • What country did you interview in?
  • Are there any negative factors to believe you may become a public charge? COs look at the totality of the circumstances, but some general criteria is in the FAM: https://fam.state.gov/FAM/09FAM/09FAM030208.html#M302_8_2_B_2

Timelines:

ROC:

Spoiler

7/27/20: Sent forms to Dallas lockbox, 7/30/20: Received by USCIS, 8/10 NOA1 electronic notification received, 8/1/ NOA1 hard copy received

AOS:

Spoiler

AOS (I-485 + I-131 + I-765):