karen & shawn

less than a year relationship.

38 posts in this topic

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: Philippines
Timeline

I was just wondering and a little bit worried about out K1 visa process that may happen during the interview. They might consider this relationship is fraud or with red flag.

My fiance and I started chatting and video chatting February 2018 then he visited me May 2018 then we filed our K1 visa process July 2018. 

Please enlightened us about the possible feedback that might happen during the upcoming interview next year. Thank you. 

PS: Maybe there are couples with the same situation as us. Thanks in advance.

My fiancé and I are also waiting for our NOA2, so I’m no expert on the process, but the short amount of time you two had known each other for before filing coupled with the fact that you’ve only met once could possibly raise suspicions. Face time seems to be a very important factor in demonstrating that your relationship is legitimate. You might want to try spending more time together in person so that you have more evidence to present during the interview.

Timeline
15 minutes ago, Teacake said:

My fiancé and I are also waiting for our NOA2, so I’m no expert on the process, but the short amount of time you two had known each other for before filing coupled with the fact that you’ve only met once could possibly raise suspicions. Face time seems to be a very important factor in demonstrating that your relationship is legitimate. You might want to try spending more time together in person so that you have more evidence to present during the interview.

First visit was May for like 2 weeks and the second visit was this month October for 10 days. :)

Timeline
7 minutes ago, NuestraUnion said:

If it was another country where the embassy is tough, then a short relationship and one time vise may be an issue. For the Philippines...not so much.

I always joke and say the Manilla embassy hand out K1 visas like napkins at a BBQ. 😋