Galina&Abdo

Red flags for CR1 visa

52 posts in this topic

Filed: IR-1/CR-1 Visa Country: Morocco
Timeline

Hi everyone, my names is Galina and I have few questions about the red flags ! I met my husband last September online ! I visited him April and we got married May 17, 2019. So we got married on the first visit ! My divorce was finalized April 25, I’m older than my husband 11years ( he is 36 and I’m 47). He is Muslim I’m a Christian. I’m originally from Bulgaria but I live in USA almost 18 years ! I’m a nurse obviously I have degree , soo all this it’s seems to be red flags ! I’m very concerned about that ! We just got all our documents needed for I-130 ., and I hire a law company  for that ! I did ask the paralegal what will happen if we are not approved but I didn’t ask about the red flags and how we can overcome the issues ! So I’m very frustrated because I was married for a man with the same background as mine and the same religion and nationality and it end up in divorce and now when I found the person that I love and care about ,they will tell me “oh all your marriage is RED FLAG because is not in the norms “ ! I mean norms in terms of what it’s supposed to be a norm for falling in love and when you should get married! Absurd!!! How someone will tell me when I should get marry and if I’m really in love ! It’s frustrating! I’m asking if anyone have the same experience as mine and how was it ? 

Thanks and apologies for the long post ! 

Red flags are not a reason for refusal alone, however they will look at the entire set of circumstances. The items you noted do stand out as unusual in local culture (woman older than man, difference in religion, marriage on first visit, etc.). He is also from a fairly high fraud region, where they look very closely at red flags.