Hangernaid

Immigration Attorney

36 posts in this topic

Filed: Timeline

I've been working for several months without a day off, and I am still very unsure about doing the paperwork myself for a K-1 Visa. I've decided to hire an Immigration Attorney. I did a Google search and found several at prices ringing from $995 to $2495. I'm not certain who to use or who to trust. They all promise results.

If anyone can make a recommendation for an attorney, send it in a PM or email me at Hangernaid@gmail.com. I know this site is not for commercial purposes and I don't want to have a thread deleted by violating any rules.

I appreciate the recommendations.

Jim

Filed: IR-1/CR-1 Visa Country: Egypt
Timeline

I think most people who use an attorney end up disappointed at the lack of communication and the amount of work they have to do anyhow

You still have to gather the evidence, chats, emails, phone bills. you have to fill out the forms.

All he does is mail them in..

Good Luck

May 24, 2011 NOA1

Sept 11, 2011 NOA2-took 19 days to get case number

Sept 30, 2011 NVC number and IIN received Friday-gotta wait till Monday

Oct 13, 2011 Case Completed- 13 days from receiving case number Took 32 days from NOA2

Nov 30, 2011 Notified of Interview date

January 19, 2012 Interview- 240 days from NOA1

INTERVIEW RESULTS-APPROVED WITH 14 WEEKS AP--but he got his visa in 56 days!!!!!!

PLEASE EDIT YOUR TIMELINE IN YOUR PROFILE SO OTHERS CAN LEARN HOW LONG EACH STEP TAKES IN THIS PROCESS

You are paying for a glorified secretary. The only results they can promise is that what you tell them will be put on the forms and mailed in. YOU are the one to do all the legwork because it is YOUR information.

K-1 Journey

03-03-2011 - Mailed I-129F application.

03-06-2011 - Packet received in Texas.

03-23-2011 - NOA1 received in mail, dated 03-09-2011.

05-31-2011 - RFE requested. They want better passport pictures of me.

06-06-2011 - Additional passport pics sent.