VisaK1ITA

K1 visa DENIED - Public Charge - pretty outraged.

68 posts in this topic

Filed: Timeline

My Fiance just had her interview in naples today and was rejected (no 90 days to show proof of employment, flat out denied) for our K1. We had all the paperwork and documentation. The story is I'm a student who just graduated and am currently looking for a job. I attained a co-sponsor (my mother) who made more than double the amount supposedly needed. In all, because I myself didn't have a job it was denied. They said they only accept a co-sponsor when the petitioner is very close to the poverty line.

Can I say WOW unexpected (I've never received government welfare benefits, nor is my family) steps forward? I cannot accept having to reapply and wait another 8 months without my fiance! this is ridiculous!

Bump. Anyone have any information on the embassy in Italy and any new policy on co-sponsors? This seems odd.

AOS for my husband
8/17/10: INTERVIEW DAY (day 123) APPROVED!!

ROC:
5/23/12: Sent out package
2/06/13: APPROVED!

Filed: Citizen (apr) Country: Ireland
Timeline

That is surprising. I wonder if you got a cranky CO or if this is a new policy? I remember one or two other cases recently like it, in embassies that usually accept co-sponsors.

Bye: Penguin

Me: Irish/ Swiss citizen, and now naturalised US citizen. Husband: USC; twin babies born Feb 08 in Ireland and a daughter in Feb 2010 in Arkansas who are all joint Irish/ USC. Did DCF (IR1) in 6 weeks via the Dublin, Ireland embassy and now living in Arkansas.

mod penguin.jpg

Filed: Country: Vietnam (no flag)
Timeline