Jose1028

any help is needed for f1 visa re-entry question

77 posts in this topic

Hi everyone i appreciate any help with my question and situation. thank you in advance.

here is my details and timeline so anyone can give me advise. i apoligize if my question isn't clear but i hope someone can help.

I got my F1 visa(5 years) last year ( it is good until 2027 )
Then i came to USA to start my master degree. 
My english was very bad so I changed my master addmision to language school AFTER arriving US. my initial school transferred my SEVIS and I20 to my language school in different state.
I got a new I-20 (from language school), they transferred my sevis and I started my language school.
I studied in US at my language school for 9 months with no problems and I had to return to my country because of losing my father
I couldn't return to US because I didn't have money. (I stayed outside of US 2months) - my school put me on leave of absense. 
Now somebody sponsored me but my previous I20 may or may not be terminated. Maybe my SEVIS is terminated as well. 

1 - can i just get a new I20 from my current school and travel with my old valid F1 visa?
2 - Can I just contact to another language school, get new I20 and re-enter USA with my existing visa? (my visa is valid but has my old schools name on it)
3 - Do i need a new visa in all cases? even though my current f1 visa is still good for 4 years.

Please let me know if you can help answer my questions. thank you

jose.

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: Wales
Timeline

Why did you not apply for a student visa to study English in the first place?

Did you study your Masters degree at all?

“If you know the enemy and know yourself, you need not fear the result of a hundred battles. If you know yourself but not the enemy, for every victory gained you will also suffer a defeat. If you know neither the enemy nor yourself, you will succumb in every battle.”

39 minutes ago, Boiler said: