dapimusi

How do i show strong ties?

8 posts in this topic

Hello,

I am a freelancer, 22 years old, single. I have been working for a client remotley for a year and now he have invited me for business meeting. I am earning 80000 pkr on an average and i have recently visited saudi arabia. I have interview on 18 june and i have documents from my clients such as invitation letter, letter to consulate, affidavit for sponsering and his bank statement. But i do not have a job since i am self employed, neither do i have wife, nor i have property of registered business but i am earning good here in pakistan and my intentions are clear. What should i do in order to prove strong ties and i have applied for 1 week stay and b1/b2 visa.

Thank you.

4 hours ago, dapimusi said:

freelancer, 22 years old, single. I have been working for a client remotley

None of that is going to help with showing ties unfortunately. All you can do is apply and hope. 

Filed: Citizen (apr) Country: Taiwan
Timeline

I would make plans for attending the meeting via video conferencing.

"The US immigration process requires a great deal of knowledge, planning, time, patience, and a significant amount of money.  It is quite a journey!"

- Some old child of the 50's & 60's on his laptop 

Senior Master Sergeant, US Air Force- Retired (after 20+ years)- Missile Systems Maintenance & Titan 2 ICBM Launch Crew Duty (200+ Alert tours)

Registered Nurse- Retired- I practiced in the areas of Labor & Delivery, Home Health, Adolescent Psych, & Adult Psych.

IT Professional- Retired- Web Site Design, Hardware Maintenance, Compound Pharmacy Software Trainer, On-site go live support, Database Manager, App Designer.

August 7, 2022: Wife filed N-400 Online under 5 year rule.

November 10, 2022: Received "Interview is scheduled" letter.

December 12, 2022:  Received email from Dallas office informing me (spouse) to be there for combo interview.

December 14, 2022: Combo Interview for I-751 and N-400 Conducted.