Squidslinger

Newbie here prepping, your wisdom is appreciated

25 posts in this topic

So it's been a long year, met her over the net then went to Indonesia and met in person. She came here last month to meet the family and see life here before deciding and I formally proposed. Now, looking to start this process.

Pretty sure I don't want a lawyer. I've done enough poking to realize that's paying $2000 to get someone to fill out a paper for you. Rapidvisa was an attractive option and I even talked to them on the phone, but they seemed pushy to get me into making a paid account. Offering me a discount even. I just wanted basic questions answered before I decided and they kept wanting me to get that paid account.

So currently I'm not in the best position to do this and will have to rely on sponsors. Thankfully my family is just as crazy about my fiance as I am so I've got a solid 2 sponsors. One with plenty of money to spare right now. The other is definitely willing to pitch in. They hit it off well. I wish my own business was further along but we're not. Still developing our first product. My fiance is actually already a big help with it so, I can see it getting better once she is here.

I know this is Form I-134 that will be required. Now I found some notes online that I could list up to 2 sponsors. However the paperwork only has one and Rapidvisa confirmed only one. They said it also isn't filed until after the initial process is done, when it then goes to the Embassy.