USAguy77

Please help with my situation! ????

33 posts in this topic

Filed: Other Country: Ukraine
Timeline

Hi everyone. I am newbie here and need help with my situation. I will try to include all details. If you need additional info from me to help me get a soltion then feel free to post and ask me anything!

So I am now engaged and want to marry my fiance. She lives in Kherson, Ukraine. She was born in Armenia and just recently acquired her Ukraine passport and green card. The issue we have is that she has a 4 year old son. Her son is a Ukraine citizen. The father lives in Armenia, has nothing to do with his son, does not pay child support but he did sign the birth certificate when he was born. The father is also currently in jail and his family has not contact with him in Armenia.

So what do I do? I do not want to start the whole process before resolving this issue cause I know it will stop us in our tracks. I love that little boy so much. Do I get a good Ukraine lawyer and try to deprive him of his parental rights and if so how do I go about all of it? I am so confused and do not know where to even start! Makes it very difficult with the father living in another country and also being in jail with no contacts!

I also want to mention the father can not be bribed with money! I see that posted on a lot of sites and in my case this will NOT work! I will have to do it through some sort of court system!

Thank you all for reading and please help me if you can!

I live in Ohio, USA so they both will be coming to America eventually!

Filed: Country: Vietnam (no flag)
Timeline

Your fiancée has to acquire either te father's consent for the son to immigrate to the US, or a court order allowing the son to inmigrate to the US.

How did your fiancée get her son out of Armenia to the Ukraine? Does she already posses legal documents allowing her to move her son to another country including the US?

Timeline