FrankSinatra

concerns about aos on visa waiver program

55 posts in this topic

Filed: AOS (pnd) Country: Spain
Timeline

Hello everybody, I have been reading the guides and now I kind of know what I have to do and how, but I have some concerns about this whole situation, so now Im going to write down my history so maybe you guys can guide me a little.

I entered the country around a month ago and when I entered, the border agent started to question my intentions, he never sent me to another room or checked my things, nothing like that. He just asked me how long I was going to stay and he automatically said he didnt like me because I was spending too much time in the country and said I was abusing my ESTA by travelling too much, he said he would send me back home and revoke the esta, but at the end for some reason he called another agent who asked me if I was a student, had a job and what I Was going to do here. I said I was visiting my girlfriend and Im a university student. Then the first agent, gave me back  my passport and said "welcome, enjoy it, I will keep you tracked though" . I dont know if it all was just to scare me since they never sent me to another room or asked more questions but Im still kind of scared.

I never got questioned about my relationship or intentions to marry her.

Its been a month and we never planed it, but my girlfriend (who is a us citizen) and I want to get married and want to stay together. So we are thinking about getting married and applying for the aos.

Is this a risky process? Could I be deported for doing this even if my intention was never to do it? We just cant handle being apart anymore, the distance is so hard and after the first time we met, it felt even harder, we dont want to go throught it all over again.