Darnell

SSN Howto

146 posts in this topic

Filed: IR-1/CR-1 Visa Country: China
Timeline

you need the number? get back to the SSA office, and ask for it.

One of two things will happen:

1. the SSA clerk will give it to you OR

2. the SSA clerk will tell you that your case had to undergo additional DHS/USCIS verification process.

So, go in on Friday, and ask la .

Sometimes my language usage seems confusing - please feel free to 'read it twice', just in case !
Ya know, you can find the answer to your question with the advanced search tool, when using a PC? Ditch the handphone, come back later on a PC, and try again.

-=-=-=-=-=R E A D ! ! !=-=-=-=-=-

Whoa Nelly ! Want NVC Info? see http://www.visajourney.com/wiki/index.php/NVC_Process

Congratulations on your approval ! We All Applaud your accomplishment with Most Wonderful Kissies !

Timeline

Nota.Bene.:

I have no backgrounders on how to get the SSN when holding an EAD card.

I have no backgrounders on how to get the SSN when a GREEN CARD is the first 'thing' you have ....

Sometimes my language usage seems confusing - please feel free to 'read it twice', just in case !
Ya know, you can find the answer to your question with the advanced search tool, when using a PC? Ditch the handphone, come back later on a PC, and try again.

Whoa Nelly ! Want NVC Info? see http://www.visajourney.com/wiki/index.php/NVC_Process

Congratulations on your approval ! We All Applaud your accomplishment with Most Wonderful Kissies !

Filed: Lift. Cond. (apr) Country: China
Timeline

Thank you uncle Darnell. Yes since my surname now is my husband's surname and therefore the social security officer told me that they need to do verification with USCIS which lasts about one week. And the rest procedure lasts for another two weeks.

Take in your green card with he new name and change it then. The new information was not in the SAVE system but we got a receipt and the new card came in about 10 days.

In Arizona its hot hot hot.