paddingtonlover

wanting to visit US, what's the most effective way to get approved?

11 posts in this topic

Filed: F-1 Visa Country: Philippines
Timeline

hello! I'm 26F, and i've been wanting to visit my friends and relatives in US for quite some time now. 

I can fully fund my trip and my expenses, however i work freelance because i'm currently taking oral chemotherapy medications. 

Are my monthly doctor's appointments enough for the embassy to believe that i won't overstay in the US? 

What other documentations do i need to bring to support my application?

Thank you! :)

Timeline
42 minutes ago, MaxP22 said:

You missed the most important part of the equation - what country are you from?

i'm from the philippines! lol sorry it's my first time asking questions on a forum like this. 

1 hour ago, paddingtonlover said:

i'm from the philippines! lol sorry it's my first time asking questions on a forum like this. 

That's alright. Unfortunately it is difficult for Filipinos/as to get visas for other countries due to obvious reasons I am sure you already know.

Doctors appointments are not really a tie and probably bring more questions than answers, such as adequate travel insurance and possible medical expenses if needed.

As you work freelance, this is also against you as you don't have a regular paying job with a contract etc that will show you will return to PH.

Overall your chances of getting approved are not very high, but the only thing you have to lose is the application fee.

There is no documentation required, certainly none of my documents were looked at when I went for my B2 visa interview. All the information is on the application form and they will ask any further questions. In your specific scenario I would probably bring a bank statement just in case they ask for your available funds.

I'm not sure on the current wait times for an appointment so if I was you I would book it ASAP. 

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: Wales
Timeline