cdaz

I would like to introduce myself

12 posts in this topic

Hello all,

I would like to introduce myself and our situation. My name is Christian(USC) and my wife is Lucy(Honduran) we have a beautiful daughter Adriana(USC). My wife and I met a while back in 2005 and got married in 2006 our daughter was born in 2006. When our daughter was born I was able to transmit citizenship to her. Which was a big sigh of relief. My wife graduated here in Honduras and she's a Biologist. I'm a pilot who finished his training in the US two months after Sept 11, and because of that and the situation flying jobs were not available at the time. I was born in Honduras and have dual citizenship so I looked for jobs in Honduras and was able to find one. I've been here since 2003 moving up the ranks, and moving up the ranks of life with a wonderful wife and daughter. Now it seems that my career has reached all that it will progress here in Honduras and now I'm looking for a new challenge. So I asked my wife if she would make the move with me to the US and she said "of course!" And because of that, we are now on our VisaJourney to see what will happen and if we can complete our dreams in the US. We've been working on our journey preparing since January 2007 and filed the I130 in March 2007 and received our reply in July 2007. Since then I've looked at many websites for help and research. Many have been helpful but this one has been the best! From what I've read in the forums and guides this site is the most helpful so far. Plus the members seem to be real honest people looking to help each other, and now I'm here with lots of questions. Hopefully in time I will be able to help answer the Q's of future newcomers once I've learned the process and gained some experience. So to all of you who are willing to help and have helped thanks a lot!!!!

cdaz

Filed: Lift. Cond. (apr) Country: Egypt
Timeline

Hello Christian and Welcome to VJ!