ces07

Fiance and Mother Petition

13 posts in this topic

Hi everyone! It's my first time posting here, but have been a lurker for few months now. Anyway,  my ultimate goal is to bring my mother and fiance here in the States at the same time. Knowing the processing time for a parent is longer (usually 12-13 months) compared to fiance (8-9 months), I started the petition for my mother in April 2018. Assuming there would be no delays, completion or interview would be May of 2019. 

And now, for the fiance petition, I figured I can start her petition this month, and hoping to be complete by May of 2019 as well. 

Would you guys suggest that I wait for my mother's petition to be completed before I filed for my fiance? Or it doesn't matter at all? Is it true that the petition needs to be within the last 2 years since we last met each other? The last time we were together was in January 2017. 

My annual income is about $30,500, if that's necessary.

Thanks!

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: Philippines
Timeline
7 minutes ago, ces07 said:

Hi everyone! It's my first time posting here, but have been a lurker for few months now. Anyway,  my ultimate goal is to bring my mother and fiance here in the States at the same time. Knowing the processing time for a parent is longer (usually 12-13 months) compared to fiance (8-9 months), I started the petition for my mother in April 2018. Assuming there would be no delays, completion or interview would be May of 2019. 

And now, for the fiance petition, I figured I can start her petition this month, and hoping to be complete by May of 2019 as well. 

Would you guys suggest that I wait for my mother's petition to be completed before I filed for my fiance? Or it doesn't matter at all? Is it true that the petition needs to be within the last 2 years since we last met each other? The last time we were together was in January 2017

My annual income is about $30,500, if that's necessary. 

Thanks!