justanea

do any bondsmen type cover the affadavit of support?

13 posts in this topic

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: Philippines
Timeline

my income is not "taxable" and I don't have the 3 year's worth of 20k per year in any event. so is there a way to get my gf here from Philippines.?

I hope to make 60k this year with a new biz, but I do not know if that total will fulfill the "3 year, 20k per year" requirment for an affadavit of support?

Filed: Citizen (apr) Country: Jordan
Timeline

No, no such thing as "bondsman" to "cover" the affidavit of support. If you do not qualify you need a joint sponsor.

Edited by mimolicious

Timeline

ok, thanks. I am a veteran, so my fiance, once we marry, will be eligible for free medical care thru thie VA. Can somebody please tell me the maximum amount that my joint/co sponsor will be "on the hook for' if they sign the affadavit of support? I know my family and they are going to ask this question! :-) I think that it would be limited to public housing ($400 per month) and ($180 per month) food stamps, should she go on such support. Is there anything else that I am unaware of? thanks.

I-864 is binding until:

• Immigrant leaves USA and gives up residency, OR;
  • Immigrant Naturalizes and becomes a citizen, OR;
  • Immigrant works and is credited with 40 quarters of work per SSA, OR;
  • Immigrant dies, OR;
  • Sponsor dies

Done with K1, AOS and ROC

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: Wales
Timeline

Current income is the income that counts, filing taxes is a separate issue.

Wait until you can show income, PI do not like co sponsors.

“If you know the enemy and know yourself, you need not fear the result of a hundred battles. If you know yourself but not the enemy, for every victory gained you will also suffer a defeat. If you know neither the enemy nor yourself, you will succumb in every battle.”

Filed: Timeline