newbud

disappointed,need help

40 posts in this topic

I am in America for last 2 years having permanent green card.When i came i found it hard to get job in spite of holding masters degree.(even i got my degrees evaluated they are equivalent to US masters)But i got job with great hard work within 3 months(may be i sent around tons of resumes everyday)It was commissioned sales where i worked with undergrads but i excelled in job.After 10 months job was taking to my nerve as it was struggle everyday and my manager became my good friend,he also came in US 10 years back so kept on suggesting me that you got better skills ,better try for good jobs.He kept on telling me his story that how he got struck in here and now does not want to move to other jobs due to family priorities.So i quit within 10 months(as that job was part time,struggling and couldn't pay my bills).Last year again when job search came,i went through hell.After 3 months struggle i got management job where i got paid well.Now this company got laid off 2 months back(it was a foreign company couldn't renew contract to work in US this year)so everyone lost job.Now again i am sitting at home applying for jobs everyday,no luck.I have US management experience to write on resume.Its been 2 months ,i learnt new computer skills and added them on resume along with 2 years experience here,applying everyday but not getting any response.Since i came i couldn't go back to my home country to meet my people because of job(and money of course).Now i am planning to visit them in couple months only if i find job.