155 posts in this topic

Hi

So i got married December 2005 and got my Permanent Resident Card. No problem there.

2008 I finished my bachelor degree and got a job same year. So I worked for this company for 4.5 years and now I'm looking for another job.

Here is the problem.

My Permanent resident card expired 06/12/2008 and I didn't even know about it until now that I'm looking for a new job.

To add more to this thing, I got divorced December 2012 and have two children.

My question is, how do i renew my card?

Do I remove the condition (I-751), or do i apply for e new card (I-90)?

Any advice?

Filed: Citizen (apr) Country: Nigeria
Timeline

If you have failed to remove conditions you have lost your status . If you were only slightly late and had a very good excuse it may have been forgiven but years late because you forgot isn't an acceptable excuse. You would need to start a whole new process.

This will not be over quickly. You will not enjoy this.

If you have failed to remove conditions you have lost your status . If you were only slightly late and had a very good excuse it may have been forgiven but years late because you forgot isn't an acceptable excuse. You would need to start a whole new process.

So, tell me. Does it mean i'm not a resident anymore?

I have been here for several years with no problem. I never left the country, how bad can my situation be?

Filed: Citizen (apr) Country: Canada
Timeline

I have been here for several years with no problem. I never left the country, how bad can my situation be?

Have you checked with USCIS to find out if you are in removal proceedings?

-------------------------------------------- as1cE-a0g410010MjgybHN8MDA5Njk4c3xNYXJyaWVkIGZvcg.gif

Your I-129f was approved in 5 days from your NOA1 date.

Your interview took 67 days from your I-129F NOA1 date.

AOS was approved in 2 months and 8 days without interview.

ROC was approved in 3 months and 2 days without interview.