mary ann russ

help..what to do with our situation?

38 posts in this topic

Russ and I has been married since Jan 2009. We have a lil girl and she is 2 years and 5 months old now. First , we filed on a k3 non immigrant visa this was in march 2010... we got approved from the USCIS 5 months later.. we were very happy but then a few weeks later my husband received a letter from the NVC that we need to pursue a CR-1 route. Now, we are gathering all the papers and everything went well except for the AOS that really takes forever.

My husband has an M.D. degree and I'm a nursing graduate. My husband has been out of his career for quite sometime now because he is taking good care of his mom. She is disabled ( she had a car accident in 1984 and her one leg were amputated...and she has been miserable and depressed for a long time) and in a wheelchair and can't do so much. My husband loves his mom very much (he took her with him when he came to philippines to marry me). and I let him to take good care of her because i care about her too. Now, they had an agreement long time ago that she's going to sign the AOS for me so he can take me to USA (it is so heartbreaking to see them going home twice without me and my baby) but now she won't do it for us... even if my husband has done a lot for her. AOS is the only thing we need so i will come home to USA and be reunited with my husband. We have asked his family and they won't do so much about it. It has been 2 years now of waiting and nothing happens.. our lil girl she is 2 years and 5 months and the last time she was with her daddy was when she's 4 months old. It is has breaking for me to see her growing without her daddy although she does spend time with him via skype but it's never really the same. At times she will tell me "mommmy, we're going home to USA" and sometimes she will cry looking for her daddy. It is has really been a tough situation for us. I know that God allow this thing to happen so good things will come out of