Natashia

AOS cause arguments between couple

24 posts in this topic

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: Philippines
Timeline

hi!

I'd like to express how disappointing this whole AOS is. It's always the reason why my husband and I end up in arguments.

I just hope everything will be done after resubmitting our forms. I am so stressed, sicked and tired of all the waiting and the fight over this matter.

Does anybody feel me here? How did you manage this stressful thing? Any advice? Please let me know! God bless. :)

Filed: Timeline

I'm only waiting a month so far since I sent in my K-1 petition so I'm new in the process but I think of it like this...I plan on being with my future wife for 20, 30, or 40 years so in the whole scheme of things waiting a year or maybe two years to spend my life with my soul mate is just a drop in the bucket of life. That's how I feel about it...the end will justify the means.

Filed: Citizen (apr) Country: Australia
Timeline

Honestly it was stressful because I was more interested in the little details, my husband not so much. As it was MY status and MY life on the line if I wanted it changed/fixed then I did it. Even if it turned out I was wrong, or it took a little longer I slept a little better knowing it was as "perfect" as I could get it.

It WILL be all okay. If it makes you feel better regarding the pics: they don't actually put that photo on the EAD or GC, the one done at biometrics will fix that. If the measurements are off a little it SHOULD be okay because apparently they scan them now. If they're bad you'll just get an RFE, no biggie.

With the check.. sometimes they can be REALLY picky about it but hopefully it'll be okay. Again worst case scenario they'll send you an RFE and you'll fix it and resend it.

Again, it WILL be okay!

Timeline