laurabeth

October 2012 K1 filers

877 posts in this topic

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: Peru
Timeline

Hi everyone,

My name is Laura I'm new to the forum. I used the forum to prepare my I29f packet and decided it's now time to become a member. I just sent off the I29f packet on October 2 to petition for my fiance from Peru. I'm feeling very nervous about the process, second guessing myself about the packet I mailed off, and anxiously awaiting the NOA1. It would be nice to meet people who are also just beginning their K1 journey so we can help each other through these crazy times! :)

Best regards,

Laura

p.s. if any experienced members have any advice on how to cope with the anxiety of the process I would appreciate any advice I can get! I'm a university student in my final year of studies and I'm having a terrible time remaining focused on my studies! Why not just buy a one way ticket to Peru??!

Filed: Citizen (apr) Country: Argentina
Timeline

**Moved to K1 Progress Reports as the post in not about a K1 process.

Hello Laura and welcome to the forum. I always tried to keep busy to help with anxiety.

This is a very overwhelming and tedious process, but it's also DOABLE. Take advantage of the fact you are studying and that you have an obligation to keep your mind off this.

good.gif

Filed: Citizen (apr) Country: Venezuela
Timeline