kaga1981

Filed I 90 instead of I 751. What to do?

18 posts in this topic

Filed: Other Timeline

Did something really stupid yesterday. I filed I 90 instead of I 751. Realized it yesterday after sending the form that I am a conditional resident - got married on K1 visa, got my green card for 2 yrs.

Was wondering if anybody has had similar experience and do you have any advice on what to do in such a situation. Am planning to call the Arizona office where I filed on Tuesday. Do you think, since I realized it immediately without having received any NOA from them, I can still get my money back? How do I proceed?

Filed: Citizen (apr) Country: Canada
Timeline

Send the correct forms asap to do ROC on time.

You can try and get your other things back but not sure you will.

-------------------------------------------- as1cE-a0g410010MjgybHN8MDA5Njk4c3xNYXJyaWVkIGZvcg.gif

Your I-129f was approved in 5 days from your NOA1 date.

Your interview took 67 days from your I-129F NOA1 date.

AOS was approved in 2 months and 8 days without interview.

ROC was approved in 3 months and 2 days without interview.

I am a Citizen of the United States of America. 04/16/13

Timeline

Correct.

I used this calculator to make sure I got the date right. http://www.timeanddate.com/date/dateadd.html

-------------------------------------------- as1cE-a0g410010MjgybHN8MDA5Njk4c3xNYXJyaWVkIGZvcg.gif

I understand I should file it no sooner than 90 days before the expiration date of my current card, right?

Wrong. You can't file the ROC sooner than 90 days. If your GC expires on September 20th, your 90 day windows open on June 22nd.

That's an example...

Good Luck!

Edited by ~happyndinlove~

Immigration Timeline Summary

10.21.2008 – CR-1 Visa Application Filed (By Hubby's Sec)
09.04.2009 – Visa Interview | Passed
09.10.2009 – Visa Packet Received
09.17.2009 – US Entry | Home
07.05.2011 – ROC Petition Filed
05.01.2012 – ROC Approved (No Interview)
05.18.2012 – 10-year GC Received