Thecorkman

Filipina cupid K1

25 posts in this topic

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: Philippines
Timeline

Hello,

I am new to all of this!. As far as the marriage broker, question is concerned................ Do I really need to enclose, the terms and conditions, from Filipina Cupid?   Also, do I enclose copies of my tax returns, with the 129F, or does this come later? Thecorkman

Timeline

At the request of my lawyer, we submitted a completed I-134 with my I-129f. Although it was agreed upon that it is not necessary, the lawyer had good history including the declaration for past I129f submissions. 

As far as the marriage broker thing, I also included the T&C of Filipino Cupid with declarations from my fiancee and myself attesting that our initial meeting, discussions and ensuing relationship was not organized or arranged by any third party, it was of our own doing. Additionally, I highlighted the two sections of the T&C related to marriage broker.

Now, all that said, I have never done this before and all the advice I was told is 'the burden of proof is on the petitioner for the I-129f and beneficiary for the DS-160 (K1 visa)' so, our I-129f package was comprehensive and detailed making very clear that we: Met in the last two years, Are legally able to marry, Fully intend on getting married within the 90 day window, Petitioner can provide for beneficiary, and our relationship is strong and on-going. (500+ pages later... 😄)

Timeline
6 hours ago, Kurt and Kristina said:

At the request of my lawyer, we submitted a completed I-134 with my I-129f. Although it was agreed upon that it is not necessary, the lawyer had good history including the declaration for past I129f submissions.