xkomunikado

Applying Tourist Visa for my mom from the Philippines

15 posts in this topic

What do I need to do first, I am now a resident of the U.S for 8 years. I gave birth 2 months ago and wanting help from my mom. She has savings account and a job for 20 years. I need a step by step process on what to do. I dont mind if it will take a year or so, as long as I start her papers now. 

Appreciate all the help. An updated COVID information would be great. 

Filed: AOS (apr) Country: Jamaica
Timeline
1 hour ago, xkomunikado said:

Hi! Thanks for your respond. Yes! I will be the preparer as my mom is too old to deal things with computer. I wonder if I should pay first the fees before filing the D-160.

You are unable to pay the fees first because you will need the ds 160 application number in order to process the niv visa payments. 

• 1 month later...

My mom is about to apply her Tourist Visa this week. I wonder what are the current status for applying from the Philippines. 
also, if you have s Step By Step on where to start of what to do for applying would help her a lot. Anything good advise as well are welcome. 

*** Threads of the same topic merged. Only one thread per topic is allowed.

VJ Moderation

“When starting an immigration journey, the best advice is to understand that sacrifices have to be made... whether it is time, money, or separation; or a combination of all.” - Unlockable

2 hours ago, xkomunikado said:

My mom is about to apply her Tourist Visa this week. I wonder what are the current status for applying from the Philippines. 
also, if you have s Step By Step on where to start of what to do for applying would help her a lot. Anything good advise as well are welcome. 

https://www.ustraveldocs.com/ph/

https://www.ustraveldocs.com/ph/ph-niv-visaapply.asp

Have a look at this page. 

Be aware, you/ your mom will have to schedule her own appointment after the DS160 has been completed. 

There is currently a 370 day wait time in Manila.