Brazil/US2018

No Corona Virus Stimulus Checks for Green Card Holder???

8 posts in this topic

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: Brazil
Timeline

Hey everyone!

My husband (gc holder) did not receive any of the corona virus stimulus checks that were previously passed out. We did file our 2019 taxes as married and my question is, did I miss a sign up or something with the IRS? Or is this something that we will get when we file our 2020 taxes?

A little lost here! Please be kind...I am new with all this stuff! :) Just asking for a little guidance! 

Thanks a bunch!

Filed: Citizen (pnd) Country: Germany
Timeline

He can claim everything when you file taxes for 2020 so nothing is lost 😊

Depending on when you did the taxes for 2019 it might have been too late for the first one and they went with your 2018 taxes.

18 minutes ago, Brazil/US2018 said:

Hey everyone!

My husband (gc holder) did not receive any of the corona virus stimulus checks that were previously passed out. We did file our 2019 taxes as married and my question is, did I miss a sign up or something with the IRS? Or is this something that we will get when we file our 2020 taxes?

A little lost here! Please be kind...I am new with all this stuff! :) Just asking for a little guidance! 

Thanks a bunch!

Did you guys ( joint ) made over $150,000 / year for 2019 W2  ? If yes, u won’t get any stimulus. If you don’t made over 150K, did U do direct deposit when you filed for 2019 ? 

Timeline
11 hours ago, Misscloud said:

Did you guys ( joint ) made over $150,000 / year for 2019 W2  ? If yes, u won’t get any stimulus. If you don’t made over 150K, did U do direct deposit when you filed for 2019 ? 

We do not make over 150 jointly and yes, i did direct deposite.

Filed: Citizen (pnd) Country: Brazil
Timeline
18 minutes ago, Brazil/US2018 said:

We do not make over 150 jointly and yes, i did direct deposite.

We need a little bit more context to figure out why he didn't receive it.